Goodbye to one of the best.

By now, most of you have probably heard about Kanna Arihara leaving Hello!Project.

I’m gonna admit it right now, I…cried a bit.  Why? Because in my eyes she was definitely one of the best.  When I first saw a video by C-ute, she was one of the first I noticed.  There was just something about her.  Maybe it was her smile…or maybe I could see she had a mischevious side.  We all know she does and we all know she was a definitely a pervert. That simple fact made me like her even more.

She hardly got any screentime but still people loved her.  Even though she was in the back she still continued to shine.  She was so funny backstage.  You guys remember that clip where she keeps calling Erika her onee-chan? That was gold right there.

Or the clip where she’s trying to give Maimi a kiss but Maimi pushes her away? (Tokkaiko Junjou Making Of)  More gold. Though one of her best charm points to me was her laugh.  I lovingly refer her laugh to the way a horse sounds. It was funny and it made me smile at whatever the heck she was doing.

I just watched her first solo event subbed and there was one thing that stood out to me. After tearing up to her singing I Wish, I watched the Q&A session.  Makoto(that guy with the mushroom hair. Is that even his name? Idk) had asked the members what was Kanna’s strongest point.  When he flipped over his large notepad, it read that Chisato had said “Allllll”  Clearly, Chisato loved her and everything about her.  I’m sure the other girls felt the same way as well.  Kanna, being the humble little pixie that she is, said that what Chisato wasn’t right and that she really didn’t like anything about herself.  But, thing is, there’s lots to like about her.  She was obviously the goofball of the group.  I mean, singing Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance during Chisato’s Counseling Room (Edo no Temari Uta II Making Of) making funny noises at the camera, (clip where she’s telling Erika and Captain that they are her older sisters) and just being a pervert.

Remember how she said she liked girls on a radio show and everybody made a big deal about it? I’m not gonna discuss her sexuality, but its things like that made me like her.  I never knew what was going to come out of her mouth. She was unpredictable and I loved that about her. Oh let’s not forget how she embarassed Maimi on the radio.  “I like the smell of Maimi’s sweat.” LOL. Nice one.

So now, that she’s gone.  I feel like there’s going to be a gap in C-ute.  I mean, they will probably continue to do well, but there’s something that’s always going to be missing.  That something….is Kanna’s presence.

So…goodbye, Kanna.  We’re all going to miss you.

Photobucket

*sigh*

  • FanFiction Status ♥

    Kuroi Tenshi Chapter 10 ♥

    ADKL Chapter 12 ♥♥

    Shoyuubutsu Chapter 2 ♥

  • Top Girls