Bikini Pic of the Week and Risako/Kanna One-shot

Photobucket

*speechless*

So I’ve never really written a one-shot before, mostly cuz I’m really bad at writing good endings. >.> But I gave it a shot.  This is based on that picture I posted up before.

PhotobucketThis one ^ 😀

Strange attraction

Risako/Kanna One-shot

I’m not really sure why she caught my attention.  I’ve never really interacted much with her.  She’s in Berryz Koubou. I’m in C-ute. Even if we have concerts together and practice together, I always knew to stay on my side. It’s not like we’re not all friends, but when you hang out with one group for so long, you tend to not notice the other people around you.  So it’s strange. I think the first time I really paid any attention to her was when I heard her whining about something to Miyabi.

“Miyabi…come on. You said you would go shopping with me.”

“Risako, I’m sorry, but I forgot I made plans with Saki. Find somebody else.” Risako whined and clung on Miyabi’s shirt but Miyabi just brushed her off. Miyabi walked away and Risako crossed her arms and pouted. I turned back to what I was doing.  Man, she’s so childish.  How can Miyabi stand her? I looked back for a brief second.

Well…she does look kind of cute pouting like that, in a weird kind of way.

*****

As I was walking through the halls, I noticed her again.  It wasn’t anything major.  She just passed by me, but I caught the scent of her perfume.  It was intoxicating, a strange mixture of strawberries and apples. She gave me a small smile as she passed by me.  I gave her a crooked smile and kept walking. I was tempted to reach out to her and talk…so I did.

“Hey, Risako…” She turned back and looked at me curiously. I played with the hem of my skirt.  Why was I feeling so nervous?

“Um, I kinda overheard you talking to Miyabi the other day.  Do you still need someone to go shopping with you?” She gave me a look as if she were caught by surprise. Well, it was kind of a strange question.  I barely even talked to her and here I was, asking her if she needed someone to keep her company.  She seemed to think about it for a second.

“I was thinking of going today.  Is that ok for you?” Without even thinking, I answered.

“It’s not a problem at all. I just need to drop off these papers to Airi.”

“Ok, I’ll go with you then.”

We made our way down the hallway and for some reason my palms were sweating a lot.  I wiped them on my skirt and tried my best not to look like an idiot.  She had this air about her. It was almost regal and conceited.  I didn’t know what to make of it. She was known for throwing tantrums until she got what she wanted.  I had been a witness to that.  She just ignored whoever was trying to speak to her.  It was always the same action.  She crossed her arms and pouted.  At first, I found it very annoying, but then I found something playful about it.  I don’t think she meant to act that way.  I just think she didn’t know any other way to handle the situation.  She was younger than me. Even if it wasn’t by much, there was still a difference.

I didn’t know what to say while we walked and I kind of regretted asking her to hang out.  What if it was like this the whole time?  What if neither of us talked? How was that going to work out? She must have sensed the battle in my mind because she spoke out.

“What are those papers for?” I stuttered a bit. What’s wrong with me? I’m always cool with the ladies.  Why am I messing up with this one?

You have a crush on her.

As soon as the thought entered my mind I pushed it out with a big steel hammer. No way. I do not have a crush on Risako. I hardly even know her.

You think she’s hot.

Huh? No way! So not my type.  I go for girls like Airi, even though Airi doesn’t even look my way.  I’m thinking too much again.  I should just answer her question.

“Oh, these papers? I just know they have to do with that photoshoot.  I think they’re just organizing all of us in rows and stuff.”

“Can I take a look at it?” I shrugged my shoulders.

“Um, sure. Go right ahead.” She looked at it and I noticed how her eyes scanned each word on the sheet.  She bit her lip and that small action just sent my hormones into overdrive.  I gulped and wiped the sweat that was starting to form on my brow.

What is wrong with me? I’m just walking with her. How could I possibly be feeling this way? I let out an exasperated sigh and she looked at me.

“You ok? You look kind of red.” I shook my head furiously.

“I’m fine, just a bit hot.”

“But the AC is on throughout the building. Are you sure you’re not getting sick?”

“I’m fine!” She cringed a bit at my outburst and stood quiet. I instantly regretted it and scratched my head.

“I’m sorry, I…just have a lot on my mind.” She seemed to understand because she nodded her head knowingly.

“It’s ok.  We all have a lot to think about. Even if we look happy on the outside there’s always something that we need to deal with.  I just try to take things day by day.” I gave her a small smile.  Even though she didn’t look it, Risako was very wise.  She gave me back the paper.

“It looks like you’re in the top row and I’m right under you. Don’t try anything perverted.”

“Huh?”

“I know you’re a little pervert.  I’ve seen the way you act with the other girls.”

She’s noticed me before? I couldn’t contain the huge grin that was forming on my face.

“Don’t worry, I won’t try anything.”

“Good.” She smirked at me and we finally reached Airi and handed her the papers. She seemed a bit surprised, and I assumed it was because I was with Risako. However, she said nothing and was on her way. I looked at Risako.

“So, are we ready to go now?”

“Yup.”  I did something that surprised us both. I reached for her hand. She gave me a strange look, but she didn’t let go.

*****

I sat with my hand under my chin, extremely bored. What did I get myself into? Why…WHY? Risako must have tried on 15 different outfits but she didn’t like any of them. I know girls like to shop. I’ve been guilty of trying on a lot of outfits..but 15? 15?! I groaned when she threw another shirt on the floor. She grabbed another one and walked into the changing room. I got up and went to where she was changing.  I thought that maybe I could talk some sense into her and convince her that the last million outfits she had tried on all looked good on her. I knocked gently on the door.

“Risako?” She opened the door and pulled me in. I let out a yelp and fell on my butt. I rubbed it and got up.

“What was that for?!”

“Help me with the zipper.”

“Huh?”  She turned to me.

“Help. Me. With. Zipper.” I gulped.

“You want me to pull it up, right?”

“No, pull it down. I don’t want to try this on. I noticed how ugly the color is against my skin.” I gulped again.  Oh boy. I brought my hands up and I noticed they were shaking. She could easily do this herself. Why was she asking me to do it? I shook my head. Don’t think anything of it, Kanna, just pull down the damn zipper.  I started pulling it down and I noticed how soft her back looked. I stroked it with one finger and she giggled.

“Quit that, it tickles.” I pulled the zipper all the way down and she removed her top.  She only had a bra on. I couldn’t breathe. I looked away, my face was on fire. She placed her hand on my shoulder and turned me around.

“Why are you so nervous? I know you’re interested in Airi, you shouldn’t be feeling this way around me.”

Why does she know this? Why does she know things about me?

“How…how do you know this?” She looked back at the mirror.

“I know a lot of things about you, Kanna.” I took a step back. Why is my heart racing so fast? I haven’t even spent that much time with her.  She hasn’t really shown me what kind of person she is.  I’ve never even hung out with her.

Why am I hoping that she likes me?

Why? It’s like you said before. “…when you hang out with one group for so long, you tend to not notice the other people around you.”

You never noticed the way she looked at you.  You never noticed the small smiles she’s given you when you act like a clown.  You never noticed the sad eyes that looked at you longingly and you never noticed the jealousy that rages within those same eyes when you mess around with Airi.

She likes you.

I couldn’t take it anymore. I pulled her closer.  Her eyes widened slightly.  I didn’t care if she didn’t have a top on. I didn’t care if she pushed me away. I held her as tightly as I could.

I like her too.

*****

The photographer helped us all get into our spots.  I looked to my side. Erika and Maimi couldn’t keep their hands off each other.  It made me smile a bit.  I looked at Airi.  I felt stupid for chasing her for so long.  She would never see me in the same way I saw her.  The girls from Berryz Koubou started lining up in front of us.

Risako stood in front of me.  Yurina stood next to her.  Risako looked up briefly and smiled at me.  The photographer got into position.  I placed my hand on top of Risako’s shoulder.  She brought her hand up and held onto my thumb and index finger.  I tilted my head to the side.  The photographer got behind his camera.

“Everybody say cheese!”

“Cheese!” The flash blinded me temporarily, but I still managed to see the bright smile Risako was giving me.

This feeling….felt right.

8 Comments

  1. Now I wanna read a Miya/Saki fic, cause I’m really curious about that pairing (It just doesn’t seem right in my head, maybe cause I don’t ever spend that much time thinking about Miya).

  2. OH My… you actually wrote Kanna/Risako!
    Waaah :3 I wub it!

    Loved the Erika/Maimi and Miya/Saki references, btw, but onto the main dish! Kanna/Rii, wow, it was very very cute.

    And the ending was very good, I loved it ^^
    Actually, I’m trying to pinpoint my favorite parts or something so this feedback doesn’t sounds so freaking generic and I can’t, I like it all.

    (I should have post it this when I actually wrote it four days ago ¬¬

    Like I said, I liked it all. The whole story has a very nice flow. It’s a very good one-shot, you should do more of them 😀

    And Risako trying 15 outfits, lol!

    Aaaand “I’m always cool with the ladies”
    .. I LOVE HER ❤ )

    My guess on the whole Yurina/Momo height thing is.. they/d probably have to spends lots of time being horizontal… hehehehe.
    I actually didn’t like that pairing at first.. because I didn’t um.. like Yurina.. that much. And I wanted Momo to be with Maasa because one of my first berryz fics had that couple in it 😛

  3. Awwww, that was too sweet :] :]

    On Momo/Yurina: I just happened to watch “Berryz Kamen vs. Cutie Ranger” yesterday, and during the performance of Special Generation, I spotted sthg: during the part where Momo and Yurina hold their hands up to touch (more like Momo touching Yurina’s arm, since she’s so tall, haha), Momo said something to Yuri and then started laughing. And Yuri replied “baka”, smiling. Now, I wonder what Momo said… I can only imagine… ;]

    • “Let’s get freakeh after this.” XD XD XD XD XD
      Haha, naw, but yes, that is the part that gets to me. It’s just funny to see how tall Yurina is and how tiny Momo is. Like how would that work out? Momo getting on a step stool and reaching up? Or oooh, maybe Yurina could lift her up. That would be cute. ~♥

  4. AWWWWWW! T_T.

    You made me like Risako, if only for just a moment. Aaaah, now I have all of these adorable images in my head of them going to the movies and Risako trying to throw a fit and Kanna being all “SHUTUPANDKISSMENOWPLZ!”

    I wonder what pairings there are within BK? I’ve always thought that Momo/Yurina would work (because they always share a secret smile during performances of Special Generation)… but it’s more like Momo adores Yurina, who is the kind of spacey girl who thinks that everyone loves each other and totally doesn’t notice that Momo loves her just a little bit more than usual.

    • Lmao, that’s a funny image.

      Hmm, pairings? I actually thought Momo/Yurina made a cute pairing after reading one of your posts (mentioning the smiles in Special Generation.) People like to pair up Miyabi/Risako and Miyabi/Saki. I can’t really pair up the rest of the girls. I’ve seen Momo/Miyabi, didn’t freak me out as much as I thought it would.

      I’m actually thinking of writing a JunAi one-shot and this is coming from a hardcore TakaGaki fan.

      • I couldn’t see Miya/Rii unless Miya got drunk. ^^’ And while I can understand Miya/Saki, I don’t think it’d really work out. What other pairings could there be… China/Maa? No… no, that just doesn’t work. But maybe Yuri/Maa?

        I’d read it!

      • Haha, Miya/Risako is pretty popular. I’m not really too fond of that pairing though. Mostly cuz I think Miyabi is too good for Risako. I love Miya/Saki though, makes my heart all warm and fuzzy. 😀 Yurina/Maasa…hmm…idk. I’d think I’d have to read a really good fanfic, in order to really picture that pairing. I can’t really pair up Chinami with anybody. -_-‘


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • FanFiction Status ♥

    Kuroi Tenshi Chapter 10 ♥

    ADKL Chapter 12 ♥♥

    Shoyuubutsu Chapter 2 ♥

  • Top Girls