“Doll” JunxAi One-shot

I wrote this out in the morning, when I should have been doing my homework. Lol, I’m so easily distracted. >.>

Doll

(Jun/Ai)

One-shot

I can’t believe I just did that.  Ai looked at me for a minute but continued to sing.  I felt a slight pressure build up in my stomach, but I ignored it and sprinted back towards Lin Lin.  We finished the song and before long the entire concert was done.

I walked into the dressing room feeling exhausted.  It was a fun concert, but I had done something out of character.  The rest of the girls came filing in.  Reina and Aika were joking around, Eri was busy helping Sayu out of her outfit and Koharu was drinking water.  Lin Lin took a seat next to me.

“Crazy concert, huh?”

“Yes, crazy indeed.”  She said nothing else and I reached down for a bottle of water.  I was so parched.  I wiped the sweat from my forehead and sat down next to Lin Lin.  We all stopped when we heard some bickering in the distance.

“What was that about?” It sounded like Risa’s voice.

“It’s nothing. Why are you getting so bent out of shape for?”

“Ai…sometimes I really don’t trust you.” There was a moment of a silence and then Ai spoke.

“…That hurt, Risa. That really did.”

“Well, it’s the truth!”

We then heard a loud thump and someone grunted in pain.

“Oh yeah? Well, how am I supposed to feel when you’re all up on Eri? You make me feel like I’m not good enough for you. I’ve never once cheated on you, Risa. Never! I’m the one who shouldn’t trust you!”

Reina and Eri looked at each other and quickly walked over to the scene of the argument.  There was some more yelling and then someone burst into tears.  Eri walked in, followed by Reina and then…Risa.  She shot me a menacing look that made me shrink back a bit.  Risa walked to the center of the room and called for our attention.

“I’m sorry you all had to hear that.  Just get dressed and go home.  There won’t be any dinner after this.  It’s been cancelled.”

Sensing the tension in the air, I quickly gathered my belongings and headed to the exit.  I locked eyes with Risa again and they once again had that menacing look.  I gulped and practically ran out the door.

“Jun, Jun, wait up!” I slowed down my pace and looked back.  Lin Lin was trying to catch up with me. I laughed a little on the inside.  She almost tripped as she was making her way towards me but caught herself before she fell.  She caught up with me and then struggled to catch her breath.

“You really flew out.  Do you want to go have dinner together?”

“Alright.  There’s a place right over there.”

“Good….and maybe we need to talk.”  I knew she was going to say that. I sighed and nodded my head.  We walked into the restaurant and the waiter took our orders.  Lin Lin took a sip of her water and then looked at me.

“What?”

“Why’d you kiss Takahashi-san?”

“I…don’t know.”

“Do you like her?”

“I don’t know.”

“Are you trying to break up the relationship she has with Niigaki-san?”

“I don’t know.”

“What do you know?”

“Nothing. I don’t understand why I did it.”

“But you have to have a reason. People don’t just kiss other people on stage like that.”

“Sayu does it all the time.”
“That’s because she’s a pervert.  You aren’t.”

“What’s the big deal? It’s not like I kissed her on the lips or anything. She’s our leader.  I feel love towards her because of that.”

“Then why were you so surprised after you did it? I think you like our leader.”

“I don’t.  She’s with Risa.  I’m not interested.”

“Right, ok.  You need to realize your own feelings before it’s too late.”

“It already is too late.  She’s with Risa and I won’t ever have a chance.”

“Ah hah! So you do want a chance! You do like her!!” She pointed her index finger in my face and I slapped it away.

“Shut up! I don’t want to talk about this anymore.” Lin Lin gave me a sly smile and took another sip of her water. I wanted to wipe that smile off her face but I kept my composure and ordered a banana shake with my food.  Yum…bananas.

*****

I walked into my hotel room and set my bags down.  I don’t know why Lin Lin and I went to eat at a restaurant.  We were both a sweaty mess.  Some people even gave us odd looks when we had entered the restaurant.  I took off all my clothes and stood in my room naked.  I went to turn on some music and then I walked into the bathroom.  I got into the shower and let the hot water melt away all my tension. I started scrubbing my neck but then I heard some noise outside.  It sounded like someone was shuffling around the bathroom.  I was instantly scared but then I figured that maybe it was Lin Lin.  We did share a room together.  After thinking about it a little more, I came to the realization that it couldn’t be Lin Lin.  I had used our only entry card.

Oh my god, what if it’s the psycho killer from that American movie!? I’m going to die!! I poked my head out from the curtain and I was surprised by who was there. I quickly hid behind the curtain again.  It was Ai. What’s she doing here? Wait….she was taking off her clothes, why? I looked down at myself. I’m naked, too. Oh. My. God. Ok, keep your cool, Jun. Maybe…she got confused and she thinks this is her room.  It’s an easy mistake.  All our rooms look the same anyway.  I thought some more.  Even though our rooms are the same, Lin Lin had put up a huge sign on the door with our names on it. I gulped. Maybe she’s drunk and didn’t see the sign.  Yeah, that’s probably it.  I should poke my head out and tell her she’s in the wrong room.

My thoughts were interrupted when I heard her say my name.

“Jun Jun?”  I didn’t know what to say. I kept shut.

“Jun Jun? That’s you in there, right?” I managed to say a word.

“Yes.”

“Can I join you?”

What did she just ask me? I must have heard wrong.

“Huh?”

“I asked if I could join you.”

“Um….why?”

“Because I want to.”

What do I say? If she comes in here and Risa finds out, I’m dead.  I might as well ask Lin Lin to pick out a nice coffin for me.

“Jun? Please?” The way she said it broke through all my defenses.

“Ok.”  She pulled back the curtain and I quickly found the soap extremely interesting.

“Jun, look at me.” I gulped and looked at her face.  I tried not to look anywhere else. She started getting closer and she got on her tip toes.  Next thing I knew, she was kissing me.  I didn’t react at first but then I found myself wrapping my arms around her back and pulling her closer. The water was hot and burning my skin but I didn’t care.  Kissing her made me feel at ease. We broke away to take in some oxygen.

“Ai…I…”

“Don’t say anything, Jun. Let me speak.”

“Ok.”

We stepped out of the shower and I handed her a towel and a robe. I dried myself off and put on some shorts and a shirt.  She patted the spot next to her.

“Jun, you really surprised me today.”

“I…I’m sorry.”

“No, it was a good surprise.  I just want to know if what I’m thinking is correct.  Do you like me, Jun?”

It was now or never.  I might not ever get another chance like this.

“Yes. Ai, I like you a lot.  I know it was out of line for me to just kiss you like that, even if it was just a kiss on the cheek.  I know you’re with Risa, and it was wrong. I know Risa is mad at me, but I don’t want you to be mad at me Ai….”

She leaned forward and planted a kiss on my lips.  She pulled back seconds later and held my hand.

“Jun, I’m not mad at you.  I like you too…but…”  I hated that word right now.

“But what?”

“I’m just so mad at her right now. I want you to help me get back at her.”

    “So you’re mad at her, and you just want to use me to make her angry and jealous?”

    “Yes.”

    Damn, she was blunt about it. I remained quiet and pulled my hand away from hers.

    “How can you say that to me? How can you be so blunt about it? I’m not going to be your doll. I have feelings too, you know. I can’t believe you’re even suggesting something like this.”

    “Jun, I understand your feelings but I have feelings, too. I like both of you but I can’t choose one over the other.”

    “Yes, you can. Stay with Risa. I don’t need something like this.”  I got up and started heading to the bathroom.

    “Jun, as your leader I order you to do this.” I turned back to her. I was in shock.

    “Are you serious? Just because you’re the leader it doesn’t mean you can control me.”

    “I can and I will.” She got up and removed her robe.  I felt my blood shoot up to my face.  I closed my eyes and turned around.  She snaked her arms around my waist.

    “You know you want this, Jun.  Just give in.”

    “No….I can’t.” I didn’t even believe myself. My defenses started to crumble down into dust. I knew that it was wrong.  I knew I was betraying Risa.  I knew I was betraying myself.  Even though it was all wrong, I still told myself I would do it. I turned around and pulled her into a rough kiss.  I pulled away and she clung on me. She played with the ends of my hair. It wasn’t tangible, but I could sense the power Ai had over me.  This small woman was able to control my every move. We remained quiet for a few moments until she broke the silence.

    “So…will you do it?”

    “…I will.  I’ll do whatever you want me to do.”

    She gave me another peck on the lips, grabbed the robe and headed out. I sat down and looked at my hands. What had I just done?

    How’s this going to work? How long would she be doing this? I’m probably going to get my heart broken.  She likes me but she doesn’t LIKE me. I’m just being used.  I’m no match for Risa. I can’t believe I agreed to something like this.

    I’m a fool.  I can’t make rational decisions.

    I’m an idiot who’s going to get her heart broken.

    I’m…just a doll.

    I’m Ai’s doll.

    5 Comments

    1. Well, at the time I meant more like “Cheated on and hating the Other Woman” who in my case was a man, as opposed to speechless, but, well, whatever!

      SO! My thoughts, if you still want them, are as such:

      I really like the ease of your writing and the way you’re able to actually conclude your short stories in a simple way. The ending is both open and closed- we know that trouble’s brewing, but it’s not guaranteed, and we don’t know who it’s going to be coming from. I also like the way you aren’t embarrassed to make the girls actual, sexual human beings. I mean, Jun and Ai are in their twenties. They’re both mature adults, so they’re likely a bit past blushing, hand-holding and making Valentine’s cards out of pink paper. Plus, it’s hot. So bonus points for that!

      That said, I have one (and only one) major complaint: It sometimes feels like you’re making up the girl’s personalities. This is a fic about real people with set personas. True, none of us have ever spent enough time in the MM girls’ companies to say that we truly know them, but we do know some basics about them, and it feels like you could have incorporated those basics a little more. As it is, only the names are telling me that this is about Ai and Jun. An awesome fanfic could let you know who it’s about without ever once saying their names (I assume. I’m not like some crazy internet expert on Fanfiction. That’d be… crazy.)

      I’m sorry if that last was harsh! It was meant to be constructive, not mean. If it was in any way mean, then I’m so sorry.

      • It’s ok, that wasn’t mean at all. It’s actually helpful to me. I’m still finding ways to make my work better, so that bit of info was actually really good to hear. I’m still working hard, as writing isn’t really my specialty. It’s just something I do on the side. However that doesn’t mean I don’t want to write well. So thank you! 😀 I’ll work harder on the next one.

    2. I… need to read this again at a time when I’m not feeling exactly like Risa must’ve right after the concert. But it was definitely well-written, and I liked it, so, yay? Aaaagh…

      • I’m guessing that leaving you speechless is a good thing. I’m working on another one-shot right now. So look forward to that. 😀

    3. OH MY GAWD! I surely didn’t expect THAT!

      Kissing under the shower is just… ahhhh *dies*
      “What do I say? If she comes in here and Risa finds out, I’m dead. I might as well ask Lin Lin to pick out a nice coffin for me.” -> this line had me dying XD
      When Ai took off her robe, I thought she was gonna force herself on Jun… hum, yeah, haha.
      “Jun, as your leader I order you to do this.” -> Yeah Jun, she’s da leader, you can’t resist her.
      But nonetheless, Ai, why so meeean?

      I like fics that are based upon EVIDENCE! (eheh) ❤


    Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

    Leave a comment

    • FanFiction Status ♥

      Kuroi Tenshi Chapter 10 ♥

      ADKL Chapter 12 ♥♥

      Shoyuubutsu Chapter 2 ♥

    • Top Girls